And that stupid shit hurts.

Doing my best to protect myself,
from my own ability to fall backwards,
with my arms crossed over my chest.

You can catch me, but that doesn’t mean
you won’t let me fall.
I fall all over this town,
And I catch myself
by the grips on my quick-release wheels (foolish)
fix my uptight (too tight) rear wheel,
and teach me!
maybe then, i’ll learn to forgive,
the misleading.
deception,
ish.

failure to communicate.
didn’t (never do) ask enough questions.
this time (maybe not the next).

never suspicious enough for life.

learning comes in tiny spoonfuls.

grandeur.

Leave a Reply

