Alrright

I’ve always been an intermittent blogger. But I’ve also always had a problem dedicating myself to things entirely not blog-related, and I think it’s time to work on that. Romantic relationships I can do. But goals? Ambitions? No. I have dropped out of more classes than I’ve passed (not counting high school, obviously), and my projects and ideas never seem to come to fruition. I want to do so many things: make a quilt, pursue apparel production (if only for myself to wear), design jewelery/clothes/home improvement elements. I want to CREATE. I have the inspiration within me. I lack the motivation and the follow-through. I need help. I need to set smaller goals, maybe, but even those I’m daunted by. I need to get my eating habits back on track; in the spirit of that I’ve been thinking about doing a food-centered type thing, when I photograph my meals (every meal seems like a lot, I’m still going back and forth over it) and share their half-assed recipes. Thought it’d probably help me be more creative in the kitchen as well, which is never a bad thing.

Anyhow, look out for that.

Maybe I’ll actually follow through for once.

Leave a Reply

